Loyalist Photojournalism students and grads honoured at NPAC’s National Pictures of the Year Awards


The 2014 News Photographers Association of Canada National Pictures of the Year awards were presented in Vancouver on May 9, with 19 students, former students and grads receiving honours for their work. Graduating student Annie Sakkab was awarded the Student Photographer of the Year award, recognizing the best student portfolio in the country. The other two nominees for the student award, Giovanni Capriotti and Andrew Johnson are also Loyalist Photojournalism students. In the Single multimedia category, each of the five winners is a current student or graduate. Annie Sakkab also received a third place and an Honourable Mention in the Single Multimedia category. In the team multimedia category, a second-year team comprised of Dillan Cools, Carla Antonio, Thomas Surian, Amanda Cheung and Maggie Naylor received an honourable mention for their production “A Beacon of Hope”. Congratulations to all and Multimedia faculty Dan Williams.For a full list of winners, please use this link.         www.npac.ca

About loyalistpjblog

coordinator Loyalist College Photojournalism Program
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s