Congratulations Farzana and Marta!

The Loyalist Photojournalism Program saw two of our very best honoured last evening, as the 2016 Premier’s Awards were celebrated at the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel. We are so proud of Farzana Wahidy (class of 2009) winner in the Creative Arts and Design category, and Marta Iwanek (class of 2013) nominee in the Recent Graduate category. One hundred and seven outstanding Ontario College graduates were nominated in six categories, celebrating the very best of Ontario College alumni. Congratulations to Farzana and Marta for your work, your commitment, and the example that you set for all to follow. We are so proud of you both.

Farzana is shown below with Deb Mathews, Deputy Ontario Premier and Minister of Advanced Education and Skills Development (left) and Loyalist College President Dr. Ann Marie Vaughan.pa8

Below, Photojournalism Program Coordinator Frank O’Connor is flanked by Marta Iwanek ,(class of 2013) (left) and Farzana Wahidy, (class of 2009)  pa2

About loyalistpjblog

coordinator Loyalist College Photojournalism Program
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s